Laurel's Leadership Team

List of 11 items.

  • Ann V. Klotz

    Head of School

    Ms. Klotz began her tenure as Laurel’s tenth Head of School in 2004. A graduate of Agnes Irwin School in Rosemont, PA, she was graduated from Yale College, where she earned her B.A. in English.
    Read More
  • Kathryn Holzheimer Purcell '91

    Associate Head of School

    Kathryn Purcell has been at Laurel School since August 1996. During that time, she has served as a member of the science department, a coach, an advisor, and in an array of administrative positions, ...
    Read More
  • Diane Brezovec

    Chief Financial Officer

    Ms. Brezovec is an accomplished accounting systems professional with core competencies in all aspects of financial system implementations, data conversion, systems administration, ...
    Read More
  • Venta Cantwell

    Director of Development

    Ms. Cantwell joined the Laurel School community in September of 2014. She attended John Dewey High School, a magnet school in Brooklyn, NY. After graduating with a B.A. ...
    Read More
  • Abbey Jones Steinberg '06

    Director of Enrollment Management

    Mrs. Steinberg began her tenure in the Admissions Office of Laurel School in 2011. A member of Laurel’s Class of 2006, she then graduated from Trinity College in Connecticut Phi Beta Kappa with a B.A. ...
    Read More
  • Bella Patel

    Director of Strategic Programming

    Bella Patel has been at Laurel School since 2003. She spent 13 years as a First Grade teacher before moving out of the classroom to work on the Primary School Leadership Team.
    Read More
  • Missy Rose

    Director of College Guidance

    Ms. Rose came to Laurel as Associate Director of College Guidance in 2011, and became Director in 2012. A graduate of St. Mary's School in Raleigh, NC, she graduated with a B.A. in Economics ...
    Read More
  • Megan Weiskopf

    Director of Upper School

    Mrs. Weiskopf came to Laurel in 2002 and has held many roles including teaching English and social studies in the Middle School, coaching Eighth Grade Power of the Pen, teaching English and
    Read More
  • Leslie K Segal '95

    Director of Middle School

    Ms. Segal started at Laurel in 2013 when she moved home to Cleveland from Washington, D.C. After graduating from Laurel, she earned a B.A. in English and Art History from Dartmouth College, ...
    Read More
  • Heather Diemer Havre '86

    Director of Primary School

    As a Laurel alumna, Mrs. Havre spent 14 years at the school as a student.She has taught at Laurel since 2002 and has worked in education since 1992. She is also a Laurel parent.
    Read More
  • Jane Reinschreiber Walker '74

    Director of Pre-Primary

    Mrs. Walker has worn many hats at Laurel School including student, faculty member, administrator, parent and grandparent. A graduate of Laurel School, she graduated from Smith College with a B.A. in Sociology.
    Read More

Board of Trustees

The Laurel School Board of Trustees is composed of volunteer individuals with a wide range of backgrounds and skills. These members include Laurel alumnae, parents, past parents and engaged members of the community. They share a commitment to the vision of Laurel School as the pre-eminent girls school that knows girls, fosters their academic excellence and supports girls' well-being. With the Head, the Board sets vision and strategy for the school and ensures sound financial management, proper stewardship of resources, and accountability towards goals.

List of 1 items.

  • Lynnette Jackson '93

    Chair, Board of Trustees

List of 3 items.

  • Board of Trustees

    Lynnette Jackson '93, Chair*
    Megan Lum Mehalko '83, Vice Chair*
    David Fleshler, Secretary*
    Carey Jaros '96, Treasurer*
    Victoria Anne Anderson '82*
    Michael Bee
    Kristine Bryan '80
    Bethany Bryant
    Gausia Chowdhury '02
    Diane Downing*
    Elizabeth Embrescia '88*
    Hubert Fernandez
    Natalie Linsalata Greene '06
    April Hawkins '83
    Michael Anne Johnson '64
    Rachel Kirsh '86
    Jack Koch
    Terry Horvitz Kovel '46
    Susan Shons Luria '85
    Chaundra King Monday '95
    Jacquelyn Nance
    Melissa O'Dwyer*
    John Reed
    Peter Richer
    Brian Rubenstein
    Eliza Hatch Saada '84
    Laurence Talley*
    Suzanne Schulze Taylor '81

    *Executive Committee Member
  • Ex-officio Trustees

    Ann V. Klotz, Head of School
    Kristin Anderson Horner '80, President, LSAA
    Maia Rucker, President, LSPA
  • Trustees Emeritae/i

    John Batt
    Susan Walter Cargile '60
    Mary French Conway '46
    Christine Cowan-Gascoigne '70
    Louise Pomeroy Dempsey '62
    Sr. Maureen Doyle, O.S.U.
    Mary deConingh Emerson '46
    Heather Roulston Ettinger '79
    Ann Wible Gillespie
    Lee Hoffman
    Anne Conway Juster '80
    Frank Linsalata
    Nancy Breckenridge McCormack '48
    Kenneth Moore
    Douglas Preiser
    Donna Reid
    Barbara Peterson Ruhlman '50
    George Sherwin
    Jeffrey Sinclair

Laurel News

© 2018 Laurel School. All Rights Reserved.