This website utilizes cookies to provide you the fullest experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. See Laurel School's Privacy Policy for cookie and privacy details.
Community at Laurel

13 Members of the Speech and Debate Team Compete in the State Tournament

Congratulations to Libby Bulanda ‘23, Maggie Chen ‘23, Julia Duong ‘26, Kaitlyn Ernst ‘24, Katie Izanec ‘25, Esther Ling ‘23, Madie Malbasa ‘24, Madison Orlando ‘23. Abby Preston ‘23, Nicole Samala ‘24, Kate Tracanna ‘24, Becky Walker ‘23, and Ella Witalec ‘25 who all qualified to compete in the Speech and Debate State Tournament! 
Kaitlyn was crowned the Lincoln Douglas Debate State Champion with an undefeated tournament, beginning with a 6-0 prelim run and ending with a 5-0 decision for Kaitlyn in the final round! Ella was named the State Runner-up in United States Extemporaneous Speaking, a huge feat for a Sophomore. Laurel was recognized as a Debate School of Excellence, and the team ranked 11th out of 83 schools in attendance!
© 2023 Laurel School. All Rights Reserved.