This website utilizes cookies to provide you the fullest experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. See Laurel School's Privacy Policy for cookie and privacy details.

School Leadership & Board of Trustees

Laurel's Leadership Team

List of 21 items.

  • Ann V. Klotz


    Ms. Klotz began her tenure as Laurel’s tenth Head of School in 2004. She has worked in girls’ schools as a teacher and administrator for more than thirty-five years and is devoted to the academic, social and emotional development of girls.
    Read More
  • Dr. Rachel Herlein

    Assistant Head for Academic Excellence

    Dr. Herlein brings nearly three decades of teaching experience, close to 20 years of them in girls’ schools, to Laurel. She holds a bachelor’s degree from Wheaton College, a master’s from Johns Hopkins University and received her doctor of education degree from Northeastern University in May.
    Read More
  • Heather Daly, Assistant Head, Laurel School

    Heather Daly

    Assistant Head for Strategic Initiatives & Engagement

    A graduate of Wellesley College who will complete her master’s in management from the University of Illinois this fall, Mrs. Daly has nearly 30 years' experience in independent schools. She comes to Laurel from St. Andrews School, a DE boarding school, where she was the Dean of Admission and Financial Aid.
    Read More
  • Andrea Ausperk

    Chief Financial Officer

    Ms. Ausperk joined Laurel in August 2020. She began her finance career as a Project Accountant with the Auditor of State's office, helping Northeast Ohio government clients compile financial statements and forecast operating results.
    Read More
  • Abbey Jones Steinberg ’06

    Director of Enrollment Management

    Mrs. Steinberg began her tenure in the Admissions Office of Laurel School in 2011. She is a touchpoint for each family that visits and attends Laurel and the coordinator of the Green Key student ambassador program.
    Read More
  • Maegan Ruhlman Cross '03

    Director of Development
  • Megan Weiskopf

    Director of Teaching and Learning

    Mrs. Weiskopf came to Laurel in 2002 and has held many roles including Middle and Upper school teaching, English Department Chair, Curriculum Coordinator, Director of the Upper School and currently the Director of Teaching and Learning.
    Read More
  • Bella Patel

    Director of Primary School, Grades K-2
    Director of Strategic Programming


    Mrs. Patel has been at Laurel School since 2003. She directs the Capstone Experience and the Passport Program, and works with the Protégé team to provide out-of-classroom and out-of-school experiences for Laurel’s students.
    Read More
  • Leighann DeLorenzo

    Interim Director of the Upper School
  • Leslie K Segal ’95

    Director of Middle School, Grades 6-8

    Ms. Segal started at Laurel in 2013 when she moved home to Cleveland from Washington, D.C. She began her education career as an English teacher in the Upper School at Belmont Hill School, a boys’ school outside of Boston. 
    Read More
  • Heather Diemer Havre ’86

    Director of Primary, Grades 3-5

    As a Laurel alumna, Mrs. Havre spent 14 years at the school as a student. She has taught at Laurel since 2002 and has worked in education since 1992. She is also a Laurel parent.
    Read More
  • Nicole Franks

    Director of Early Childhood School 

    Ms. Franks started at Laurel in 2010 when she moved home to Ohio from Washington, D.C. She began her education career as a Preschool teacher in the heart of downtown Chicago.
    Read More
  • Lauren Calig

    Director of Multicultural Curriculum
    Co-Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging, Office of DEIB
    Signature Programming Team

    Lauren Calig returned to Laurel in 2018 after 14 years at University School serving as the Coordinator for Equity and Inclusion and a Lower School Learning Specialist.
    Read More
  • Candace Maiden

    Dean of Upper School Students
    Co-Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging
    7th & 8th Grade Basketball Coach
    cMaiden@LaurelSchool.org or DEIB@LaurelSchool.org

    Candace Maiden, Dean of Upper School Students and Co-Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging, earned a B.A. from The Ohio State University,
    Read More
  • Andrew Cruse

    Director of College Guidance
  • Daniel McGee

    Director of Technology & Library Services

    Mr. McGee began his tenure as Laurel’s Director of Technology & Library Services in 2012, leading school areas in educational technology, information technology, and libraries. He and his team ensure Laurel’s students are prepared for the complicated world they will inherit.
    Read More
  • Mary Ann Pellerano

    Director of Facilities

    Mary Ann Pellerano, Facilities Director at Laurel School, is a licensed architect and a certified plans examiner for the State of Ohio. She has been employed by Laurel School since 2004.
    Read More
  • Allison Grant

    Director of Human Resources
  • Kate B. Floyd '96

    Director of Marketing
  • Julie Donahue ’79

    Director of Alumnae and Communications

    Ms. Donahue joined Laurel’s staff as Director of Communications in 1996, just in time to help implement plans for the School’s Centennial Celebration, never dreaming that twenty-five years later, she would serve as the staff lead for the School’s 125th Anniversary.
    Read More
  • Laurel School seal

    Laurel School's Mission & Values

    Mission: To inspire each girl to fulfill her promise and to better the world.

    Values: Committed to building a just and inclusive world, Laurel girls are courageous, creative, ethical and compassionate.

Board of Trustees

The Laurel School Board of Trustees is composed of volunteer individuals with a wide range of backgrounds and skills. These members include Laurel alumnae, parents, parents of alumnae and engaged members of the community.

Board members share a commitment to the vision of Laurel School as the pre-eminent girls school that knows girls, fosters their academic excellence and supports girls' well-being. With the Head, the Board sets vision and strategy for the school and ensures sound financial management, proper stewardship of resources, and accountability towards goals.

List of 2 items.

  • Ex-officio Trustees

    Ann V. Klotz, Head of School
    Maia Hunt-Ledford Rucker '97, President, LSAA
    Meredith Stewart Reimer '95, Co-President, LSPA
    Neeti Sundaresh '95, Co-President, LSPA
  • Trustees Emeritae/i

    Vikki Anderson '82
    John Batt
    Susan Walter Cargile '60
    Christine Cowan-Smith '70
    Lynnette Jackson Crenshaw '93
    Louise Pomeroy Dempsey '62
    Sr. Maureen Doyle, O.S.U.
    Elizabeth Embrescia '88
    Heather Roulston Ettinger '79
    Ann Wible Gillespie
    Lee Hoffman
    Anne Conway Juster '80
    Frank Linsalata
    Nancy Breckenridge McCormack '48
    Kenneth Moore
    Douglas Preiser
    Donna Reid
    Nancy Phelps Seitz '68
    George Sherwin
    Jeffrey Sinclair
© 2022 Laurel School. All Rights Reserved.