National Merit Scholarship Program Recognizes Nine Laurel Seniors

The National Merit® Scholarship Program has recognized nine Laurel Seniors as National Merit Semifinalists and Commended students in the 2020 competition.
Congratulations to Katharina Arendt '20, Dorothy Bogen '20, Zoe Coyle '20, Emi Cummings '20, Abigail Knetig '20, Margot Luria '20, Ava Mennes '20 and Bridget O'Shea '20 for your recognition as Commended students, and Olivia Wenzel '20 who was named a Semifinalist.
Commended Students placed among the top scorers of more than 1.5 million students who took the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. Less than one percent of high school seniors across the country are part of the prestigious list of Semifinalists. Of approximately 16,000 semifinalists, 7,600 will advance as finalists and compete for more than $31 million in National Merit Scholarships. Congratulations to each of these Laurel students.
© 2018 Laurel School. All Rights Reserved.